Balls and netsSport

The teams participating in the World Volleyball Championship have been determined – Mehr News Agency | Iran and world’s news

According to the Mehr news agency, the 2022 World Volleyball Championship will be held in two sections for men and women, with Russia hosting the men’s group and the Netherlands and Poland hosting the women’s group.

The World Volleyball Federation (FIVB) has announced the list of 48 teams participating in the 2022 World Championships for men (24 teams) and women (24 teams).

In the men’s group, Russia is the host and Poland is the 2018 champion.

Also, Iran and Japan from Asia, Tunisia and Cameroon from Africa, Italy and Slovenia from Europe, Brazil and Argentina from South America and Puerto Rico and Canada from Norsica are the champions and runners-up in the World Men’s Championship.

Teams from France, the United States, Serbia, Cuba, the Netherlands, Germany, Mexico, Turkey, Egypt, Qatar, Bulgaria and China were also selected according to the World Federation rankings.

The qualifying round of the 2022 World Volleyball Championship will be held in six Russian cities (Moscow, Ufa, St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Kemerovo and Krasnoyarsk) with 24 teams in six groups.

The inaugural meeting will take place on August 25 (September 3, 1401) in St. Petersburg, and another 35 meetings will take place from August 26 to 29 (September 4 to 7, 1401).

The second round of the World Men’s Championship will be held in four groups from September 2 to 4 (September 11 to 13, 1401) in Kaliningrad, Kazan, St. Petersburg and Yaroslavl with the participation of 16 climbing teams.

The city of Moscow is hosting the final stage of the competition, and the top six teams in this stage will compete from September 7 to 11 (September 16 to 20, 1401) to introduce the first to third places.

خبر پیشنهادی:   Russian titled freestyle wrestler joins Zol Amol Steel - Mehr News Agency | Iran and world's news

In the women’s group competitions, the teams of the Netherlands and Poland are present as hosts and Serbia as the 2018 world champion.

Teams from China, Japan, Cameroon, Kenya, Italy, Turkey, Brazil, Colombia, the Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico will also compete as champions and runners-up in Asia, Africa, Europe, South America and the Norsica region, respectively. Had.

Teams from the United States, Russia, Germany, Belgium, South Korea, Bulgaria, Canada, Thailand, Argentina, the Czech Republic and Kazakhstan were selected according to the World Federation rankings.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button